Stitch in Time (Day 15)

By: photographicyear

Jan 15 2011

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:12.831mm
Shutter:1/14 sec

As I put my shirt on this morning one of the buttons gently came off in my hand. So I thought right I’ll get some needle and thread before I forget, I already needed some to patch up a hole in my gloves so I thought now was the time.

When I was in the shop I really wanted to photograph the rows of ribbons and thread on display as the colours and assortments was amazing, but, the lady who served me who was slightly more than grumpy was constantly stood in front of the ribbon/thread area. I didn’t think it would be wise to ask if I might photograph her shop so I left and had to be content with just photographing my purchases and the button that needs to be sewn back on.

Leave a Reply

