Puncture (Day 124)

By: photographicyear

May 07 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:6.3mm
Shutter:1/5 sec

Whilst I was home for a break over Easter I left my bike at uni, so when I got back I was really looking forward to going for a nice cycle again. Well I went to go for a ride and my front tyre was completely flat. It was definitely not a slow puncture when I tried to pump it up I could hear the air clearly coming out, so I couldn’t work out how I hadn’t noticed when I had last riden it.

So off came the wheel and I was all ready to put the inner tube in the bath to find this hole but I really didn’t need to there was a large hole near the valve it had obviously just perished. At least it wasn’t whilst I was riding it. I thought in that position any patching I did probably wasn’t going to last long so I just bought a new inner tube and fitted that. No problem until I put the wheel back on reattached the brakes and gave the wheel a spin only for it to go nowhere, the brakes were so tight so I still couldn’t ride it 😦

Leave a Reply

