Gnarled Tree and Woodpecker (Day 264)

By: photographicyear

Sep 21 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:NIKON D3100

I went for a walk today in the nearby park, which is very large. It is mostly open grass although there are some lightly wooded areas. There is also a river that runs along the edge of it, and in one of the shallow part there was a large school of fish enjoying the sunshine. I’m hoping that when my Mum and Dad come and visit and bring Alfie (hint hint Mum) that we can walk him in this park because he’d love it!!
When I was walking I spotted a green woodpecker go onto this tree. I was quite a long way from the tree, but I tried to take a photo anyway. It was too far and the woodpecker doesn’t come out if you zoom in it’s too pixelated, but after taking the photo I realised that actually the tree itself was quite interesting so I didn’t really mind that you couldn’t see the woodpecker (and I know it is there, so it doesn’t matter if no one else can see it!)

Leave a Reply

