Christmas Party (Day 347)

Tonight I had our department Christmas party. We each had to bring a dish that was native to our home country (as we are quite a multicultural department). It was really great to be able to try lots of different cuisines, there was so much food again and once again I was stuffed to the rafters with good food.

We also had a Christmas hat competition. One of my friends came first with a Christmas tree hat complete with battery operated lights. I won second prize for a Christmas present hat, and this is the prize I won. It is a dancing seal, which I will keep on my desk in the office. You wind it up and it moves its flipper and fins and spins in circles.

Leave a Reply

