Birthday (Week 26)

By: photographicyear

Jul 01 2012

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:NIKON D3100

Half way through the year!
My birthday is this week, I rather like it being in the middle of the year, especially when I was younger I didn’t get all my excitement loaded near Christmas 🙂

As it was my birthday, I made a cake for us to have in the office…
 it was just a simple sponge with raspberry jam in the middle, but it went down very well.
I was actually blessed with good weather on the day as well, so a few of us were able to have lunch (and cake) out by the lake which was really nice.

On Wednesday I went to the Royal Norfolk Show, which was absolutely fantastic. I had a super super day, and I’ve already pencilled in the date for next year! I had a really hard time trying to be selective with the photos, but there are plenty more on my flickr.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

