Allotment Makeover (Week 21)

This weekend my Dad came to stay to help me get my allotment in order, as with only one arm at the moment it is taking forever and the weeds are really starting to grow. We spent pretty much 3 days, but the transformation was great, Dad put in a new gate to keep out the bunnies, we did masses of digging (which was mostly done by Dad!), got rid of all the weeds, planted out all my seedlings that I’ve been growing at home and giving everything a good water. Th e photo is sort of a before and after of the plot.
We’re keeping our fingers crossed that the seedlings will survive as I am about to go away to Malta for a week with a couple of friends!

One comment on “Allotment Makeover (Week 21)”

  1. […] are some flowers that I now have in the back garden. When my Dad visited in May to help with my allotment, he also brought a few plants from the garden at home and also my Granny’s garden. They are […]


Leave a Reply

